Promoting clients and networking friends on Facebook, LinkedIn & Twitter

April 15, 2009 at 6:31 pm Leave a comment

Networking is how I have built and sustain my business(es).  Over the years I have built up quite a large sphere of friends that I regularly see at various events around Toledo.  In person, we’re always connecting one other and promoting each other’s services. 

As a graduate of the Certified Networker Program, I value good networking etiquette and wouldn’t think of shoving my card at someone I don’t know and that didn’t ask me for it.  Rarley do I ever talk about what I do unless someone asks me first.  Instead, I love it when I walk into a room and one of my friends makes a new connection for me and tells the person she already knows needs my services what I do first.  I love it!   Of course I do the same for them.  That’s how I do business.

With the rise of the new Social Media, my in-person network is now finding ourselves communicating online as much as off.  How could we use Facebook, LinkedIn and Twitter to promote each other as well as our clients?  I would like to apply the Giver’s Gain rule to Social Media and spend more time promoting others than myself. 

Thoughts?

PS:  We just opened up registration for the next Social Media Breakfast Toledo  event!

Entry filed under: social media. Tags: , , , , , , , , , .

Module 09 – Social media doesn’t make you awesome It’s not about you! Write web copy for your customer.

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Recent Posts


