I hope you Dance!

February 2, 2009 at 10:28 am Leave a comment

As I was driving my two daughters to school this morning we were listening to “I hope you Dance” by Lee Ann Womack.  I smiled in the rear view mirror, proud of the two little ladies singing along in the backseat.  Myoldest earned a special honor and is “Principle of the Day” today.  She was beaming with joy and so excited to get to school!  I thought about how proud I am that I am raising two strong, independent, entrepreneurial spirits with a can-do attitude.  They have grown up in my highly entrepreneurial world, and they are brimming with ideas of their own.  I have no doubt they will one day make great things happen.
On that same note.  I love hand painted wooden signs.    We have many hanging around our home for inspiration.  Two of my favorites are:
Strong Women:  May we know them.  May we raise them.  May we be them.
and
Dance as if no one were watching.  Sing as if no one were listening.  Live each day as if it were your last.
So what’s this got to do with starting or marketing  a small business? 
Yes.  Times are tough.  But small business makes this country go round.  To all of you fellow entrepreneurs and small business owners:  We need your courage.  We need you to take the risks.  We need you to dance anyway! 
Ironically, I came across this a great post I found this morning in one of my LinkedIn Group Discussions.  As a small business owner and especially a brand new start-up in this turbulent economy, the uncertain world can be scarry.  But you have more courage and power than you may give yourself credit for.  Just go ahead and dance.  Start and grow your business!   Read more posts at www.christine.com
January 30th, 2009
by: Christine Comaford
Entry filed under: Small Business. Tags: , , , .

Proactive vs Reactive PR Gaining credibility with social networking tools

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Recent Posts


