Coaching call with Scott Ginsberg

December 12, 2008 at 9:39 pm 3 comments

I was selected to receive a free coaching call from Scott Ginsberg, the Name Tag Guy.  Only 15 people were selected out of all the respondents.  The call was very useful.  Scott and I talked about my website, my marketing message, social networking sites, blogging, Duct Tape Marketing, E-Myth Revisited business approach and about me conducting marketing workshops and seminars.  Scott is very good at playing devil’s advocate and asking great questions.  I gained a lot of insight from our call.

 

In reference to my marketing workshops, we also discussed Scott’s three newest books, The Approachable Salesperson, The Approachable Manager and The Approachable Frontline.  I recently purchased the books to put the practices to use at 360 Graphics, as well as deliver marketing seminars on the concepts in the near future.  I am in the process of reading them now and they’re great!  Of course, I wouldn’t expect anything less from Scott.  I think he’s a very cool guy and has accomplished extraordinary things in his mere 28 years.  I was instantly drawn to his creative mind and business concept when he gave the keynote at the Women’s Entrepreneurial Network Business Expo in Toledo, Ohio a couple years ago.  Scott and I have kept in light contact, and I’ve followed his works ever since.  I am glad to have him as an information source.  If you don’t know who Scott is check out: www.HelloMyNameIsScott.com

 

Entry filed under: Marketing Coach. Tags: , , , , , , , .

Resolving the inner conflict within every Entrepreneur Continuing with E-Myth Revisited

3 Comments Add your own

  • 1. ducttape  |  December 12, 2008 at 10:30 pm

    Julia – You really are lucky Scott is one of the most authentic and giving marketers I have had the pleasure of meeting – now, turn his advice into action.

    John Jantsch – Duct Tape Marketing

    Reply
  • 2. HELLO, my name is Scott  |  December 22, 2008 at 10:48 am

    Thanks for the link love Julie! Your 2009 will kick ass.

    Reply
  • 3. johnny  |  December 30, 2008 at 8:38 am

    CiN81u Thanks for good post

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Recent Posts


